Brading Haven Yacht Club burgee

Brading Haven Yacht Club

- join our club, join the fun...
Embankment Road, St Helens, Isle of Wight, PO33 1XQ Tel: 01983 872289 Email:office@bhyc.org.uk
RYA Training Centre RYA Onboard

Races not started or abandoned in 2015

Series name Date Comments
Evening Scow and Slow Handicap Sun 30th Nov
Easter Scow Sat 4th Apr Race Officer Barry Dyer. Nobody decided to go out due to the Northerly wind strength and sea state.
Swan Sat 4th Apr No Competitors
Pico Challenge for Cadets Sun 19th Apr Not raced due to lack of wind.
Spring Scow Sun 3rd May Race Officer Liz Mitchell and Jonathan Hoare. Wind 5/6. Two Scows showed up but breakages made only one could start.
Spring Fast Handicap Sun 3rd May Race Officer Liz Mitchell and Jonathan Hoare. Wind 5/6. No Raced as wind really to strong for the Swam.
Swan Sun 3rd May Race Cancelled due to the wind.
Wayfarer Sun 3rd May No competitors
Evening Scow and Slow Handicap Tue 12th May Race Officer David Earee. Only one other Scow owner turned up so no race ran. Wind was 4/5 with gust to 6.
Swan Sun 17th May No Swans out
Swan Sun 17th May No Swans out
Spring Fast Handicap Sun 31st May Race Officer Anne Barlow. Cancelled because the wind was force 7 with rain. Therefore visibility was also low.
Spring Fast Handicap Sun 31st May Race Officer Anne Barlow. Cancelled because the wind was force 7 with rain. Therefore visibility was also low.
Spring Scow Sun 31st May Race Officer Anne Barlow. Cancelled because the wind was force 7 with rain. Therefore visibility was also low.
Spring Scow Sun 31st May Race Officer Anne Barlow. Cancelled because the wind was force 7 with rain. Therefore visibility was also low.
Summer Scow & Slow Handicap Sun 21st Jun Race Officer Garth Jones. Wind W 5. No Competitors
Summer Scow & Slow Handicap Sun 21st Jun Race Officer Garth Jones. Wind W 5. No Competitors
Summer Fast Handicap Sun 21st Jun Race Officer Garth Jones. No Second race seems to have taken place. No risk assessment seen.
Swan Sun 21st Jun No Competitiors
Swan Sun 21st Jun No Competitors
Wayfarer Sun 21st Jun Not raced due to wind
Evening Scow and Slow Handicap Fri 26th Jun Not Competitors due to Team Racing against Yarmouth Sailing Club
Summer Fast Handicap Sun 5th Jul Race Officer Chris Wilkinson. Not Raced due to incident in the Harbour
Summer Scow & Slow Handicap Sun 5th Jul Race Officer Chris Wilkinson. Not raced due to incident in the Harbour.
Evening Fast Handicap Mon 24th Aug Race officer David Earre. No Competitors turned up due to the weather
Swan Sun 13th Sep Race officer Anne Barlow. Not Race because of the weather.
Frostbite Fast Handicap Sun 11th Oct Only one Competitor turned up and then decided to race in a Scow instead.
Frostbite Fast Handicap Sun 1st Nov Race Officer Robin Lobb. Race cancelled due to Fog and lack of wind at start time.
Frostbite Scow and Slow Handicap Sun 1st Nov Race Officer Robin Lobb. Race cancelled due to Fog and lack of wind at start time.
Frostbite Fast Handicap Sun 15th Nov Race Officer Martyn Davies. Wind blowing 7 with gust to 8+
Frostbite Scow and Slow Handicap Sun 15th Nov Race Officer Martyn Davies Wind blowing 7 gust 8+ West.
Frostbite Fast Handicap Sat 28th Nov Race Officer Graham Sutton - No Showers because of the weather
Frostbite Fast Handicap Sun 29th Nov Canncelled because wind constant force 8 gusting 10
Frostbite Scow and Slow Handicap Sun 29th Nov Canncelled because wind constant force 8 gusting 10
Frostbite Fast Handicap Sat 12th Dec Olny Gareth Jones turned up in the fast Handicap so no race took place.
Boxing Day Race Sat 26th Dec Race officer robin Lobb. Wind blowing the top end of a constant 6 with gust of 8. Racing abandoned
© Brading Haven Yacht Club MMXII.   Racing software by Island Webservices.