Brading Haven Yacht Club burgee

Brading Haven Yacht Club

- join our club, join the fun...
Embankment Road, St Helens, Isle of Wight, PO33 1XQ Tel: 01983 872289
RYA Training Centre RYA Onboard

Race series in 2017

Click on the series names for results.

Series name entries races 1st 2nd 3rd
Autumn Series Fast Handicap 7 8 Peter Hayward Simon Cooper Duncan Bates
Autumn Series Scow 11 8 Anne Barlow Will Squib Andy Pavey
Autumn Series Slow Handicap 3 8 Isobel McInnes William Morris Jan Webb
Barts Bash 29 1 Peter Hayward Simon Cooper Grainne Andrews
BHYC Cadet Regatta Fast 10 2 Karl Schafer Kristian Schafer James Hall
BHYC Cadet Regatta Slow 5 2 Harry Slatter Sarah Gabbani Tom Parsons
BHYC Nouveau Race 15 1 Peter Hayward Pip Andrews Jodi Spence
BHYC Regatta Sat and Sun Oppies 2 1 Jeremy Landon Henry Landon
BHYC Regatta Sat and Sun Scows 16 1 Peter Hayward Graeme Bowen Oliver Morgan
BHYC Regatta Sat and Sun Slow 5 1 Harry Slatter Jan Webb Grace King
BHYC Regatta Sat and Sun Swans 3 1 Nigel Baker Clive Spash Linda Briant
BHYC Regatta Sat and Sun.Fast 15 1 William Morris Jonathan Plumtree Kristian Schafer
Breakfast Series Fast Handicap 6 5 Peter Hayward Ben Donald John Carter
Breakfast Series Scow 6 5 Chris Wilkinson Jeremy Swadling Rob Orr
Breakfast Series Slow Handicap 6 5 William Morris Jonathan Plumtree Emma Gabbani
Christmas Cracker Race 9 3 Graeme Bowen Fergal Finlay Andy Pavey
Easter Series Fast Handicap 15 8 Giles Easter Peter Hayward Roger Herbert
Easter Series Scow 17 8 Anne Barlow Chris Wilkinson Mike Bottoms
Easter Series Slow Handicap 16 8 Karl Schafer Clive Spash William Morris
Evening Series Fast Handicap 12 9 John Carter Ben Donald Roger Herbert
Evening Series Scow 18 9 Peter Hayward Chris Wilkinson Anne Barlow
Evening Series Slow Handicap 12 9 Grainne Andrews Jan Webb Harry Slatter
EWCC Optimist 6 1 BSC 1 BSC 2 BSC 3
EWCC Regatta Fast 11 2 Martin Harrison Martyn Davies Pip Andrews
EWCC Regatta Laser 4.7 6 2 Arthur Farley Karl Schafer Kristian Schafer
EWCC Regatta Scow 4 2 Chris Wilkinson Andy Pavey Kate Openheim
EWCC Regatta Slow 4 2 Jonathan Plumtree Sarah Gabbani Dan McGechie
Frostbite Fast Handicap 14 8 Peter Hayward Roger Herbert William Morris
Frostbite Scow 20 8 Paul Gould Andy Pavey James Gabbani
Frostbite Slow Handicap 12 8 Kristian Schafer Harry Slatter Kim Maisey
Governor's Trophy Race 14 1 Peter Hayward Ben Donald Kristian Schafer
Holiday Series Fast Handicap 12 6 Peter Hayward Simon Cooper Chris Sproat
Holiday Series Scow 10 6 Chris Wilkinson Andy Pavey Sarah Jane Weigall
Holiday Series Slow Handicap 12 6 Jonathan Plumtree Jan Webb Steve Lymn
Icebreaker Series Scows 14 10 Peter Hayward Graeme Bowen Jodi Spence
Icebreaker Series Slow Handicap 22 10 Phil Wright Duncan Bates Jerry Summers
Ladies Races 5 1 Jodi Spence Sarah Jane Weigall Polly Schafer
Lent Series Fast Handicap 10 6 Duncan Bates John Carter Peter Hayward
Lent Series Scow 10 6 Chris Wilkinson Sarah Jane Weigall Jodi Spence
Lent Series Slow Handicap 11 6 Sarah Gabbani Kristian Schafer William Morris
Long Distance Races 11 2 Peter Hayward Duncan Bates Roger Herbert
New Year Day Race 13 1 Jerry Summers Laurence Blackburn Kristian Schafer
Pursuit Race (May) 13 1 Peter Hayward Grainne Andrews Duncan Bates
RNLI Pennant Race Fast Handicap 3 1 Peter Hayward Chris Sproat John Carter
RNLI Pennant Race Slow Handicap 4 1 Steve Lymn Laurence Blackburn Kristian Schafer
Scow Championships 24 2 Peter Hayward Fergal Finlay Jodi Spence
Seafarers Race 9 1 Peter Hayward William Morris Jan Webb
Spring Series Fast Handicap 11 8 Roger Herbert Ben Donald Simon Cooper
Spring Series Scow 7 8 Jodi Spence James Gabbani Mike Bottoms
Spring Series Slow Handicap 10 8 Peter Hayward Paul Smith Bob Stearns
Summer Series Fast Handicap 11 10 Peter Hayward John Carter Ben Donald
Summer Series Scow 12 10 Jodi Spence Andy Pavey Anne Barlow
Summer Series Slow Handicap 13 10 Grainne Andrews Kristian Schafer Paul Smith
Swan Series 6 9 Clive Spash Steve Lymn Paul Smith
Wayfarer Series 3 9 Duncan Bates Roger Herbert John Carter

fixtures abandoned or not raced in 2017

© Brading Haven Yacht Club MMXII.   Racing software by Island Webservices.